Slice of Life #14- Snow Day!

So today, we had our 1st snow day for this winter season! I thought that we weren’t going to have any more snow since it’s mid March, but I was wrong! I had lots of fun in the afternoon, but in the morning, not so much. My dad asked me and my sister to help him shovel the driveway, so we did. We were outside for about an hour or so when we finished, so we went over to our  neighbors house and helped him for another 30 minutes. When me and my dad finally went inside, my dad went to my other neighbor’s house to help shovel their driveway too. I can’t believe that he did that after being outside for about 2 hours without a break. I went inside, then got ready to go to my friend’s house. I went to my friends house and we went sledding down the hill with their neighbor. We went inside because it was to cold and we made hot chocolate. Then for 2 hours, we were in her basement, talking about the most random stuff. (don’t ask) Now, for the craziest thing I did that day, we tried to a bunch of crazy yoga poses and let’s just say we weren’t very good at it! That was my snow day!

Leave a Reply