Wonderopolis Writing

This was a piece for school and I got all the Information from Wonderopolis.com

Article: Do you need special shoes to tap dance?

So, I am having a very weird day. I was walking down the sidewalk when I stopped and turned around and saw someone clog dancing on the other side of the sidewalk. I just shrugged and ignored the person dancing. Then, I saw another random person dancing in the grass. This time, it looked like they were doing Irish step dancing. Now that I am watching it, it is quite cool and mesmerizing to watch!I just shook it off and went on with my day. Then guess what happened next? There was another dancer in the grass dancing their heart out. This one is doing a Spanish flamenco dance on the side of the sidewalk. Now I knew I was thinking something was going on. I kept on walking but now I was keeping a better watch on things. Then you’ll never guess what I saw on the side of the sidewalk. ANOTHER DANCER DANCING ON THE SIDE OF THE SIDEWALK! This time, it was a girl in tap shoes doing an  “a Cappella” dance on a big plank of wood. This time I was so curious that I went up to the girl and asked her what she was doing. Then the girl said to me that they were dancing to try to raise money for pediatric cancer! Then I look down at her feet to see a case full of money! Then I put $5 into the case and went back to ALL the dancers and donated for the cause. SO, this day may have been weird, but I helped someone in need! So I guess that makes the weird day better!

Leave a Reply